1st XI

Back Row L-R: Mackenzie Jones, Matt Anderson, Matt Coppen, Toby Pugh, Ian Elliott, Dan Haylett.
Front Row L-R: Max Bryant, Jimmy Ainscough, Jody Brown, Ieuan Thomas, Ben Gibbons.

Toby Pugh

Vice Captain:
Matt Anderson

A squad with a superb blend of experience and youthfulness has the potential to achieve a huge amount in the months ahead.

First Team News

  • Ones Just Fall Short
    After a successful previous weekend Maldon went into Saturday’s game with confidence. After losing the toss Maldon were put into the field and at 113 for 1 after excellent but unrewarding opening spells from Matt Wild and Matt Anderson and with young inform allrounder Mackenzie Jones injured bowling just hisContinue reading “Ones Just Fall Short”
  • Dramatic Bank Holiday Tie
    Maldon travelled to Haverhill on Bank Holiday Monday to play the rained off game from earlier in the season in high spirits after a comprehensive victory against Wivenhoe. On another hot and sunny day Maldon won the toss and elected to bat. A steady start was met with three relativelyContinue reading “Dramatic Bank Holiday Tie”
  • Dons Cruise Past Wivenhoe
    After last week’s defeat to Witham, Maldon looked to get back to winning ways again when bottom of the table Wivenhoe visited Drapers Farm. After losing the toss Wivenhoe decided to bat on the first sunny and hot day of the season. At 96 for 1 it looked like theContinue reading “Dons Cruise Past Wivenhoe”
  • Ando The Hero
    After last week’s postponement Maldon entertained Coggeshall on a wet day which meant the game was shortened to 35 overs a side. After Maldon won the toss they elected to field. This turned out to be the correct decision as a sharp catches from Martyn Coker and Matt Anderson offContinue reading “Ando The Hero”
  • Updated Guidelines – ECB
    The ECB have today released an update regarding the Covid-19 restrictions, which are set to be eased on Monday 17 May 2021. ECB Statement: While guidance for on-field activity remains the same, certain off-field activities in England can recommence from 17 May, with cricket clubs encouraged to move at theirContinue reading “Updated Guidelines – ECB”